I do like most of the missions this year. Quick question, on subterranean assault units arriving from reserve take mortal wounds. How would this work for units like drones that attach to units of crisis suits and then separate after they deploy?
Post by Jack Shrapnel on Jan 17, 2019 14:46:49 GMT -5
the whole unit together (crisis suits and drones) counts as one unit til it hits the table... so check to see if affected then apply it - and assign wounds as you see fit - then the drones (if still alive) split off from the suits.
Because it's your turn, by the rules you decide the order of operations between the "mishap" effect and the splitting of the unit.
He who dies with the most PAINTED miniatures wins!